open

2019 FMAA National Management Consulting Case Competition

The FMAA is proud to present the 2019 Management Consulting Case Competition.

 

The FMAA Management Consulting Case Competition (MCCC) provides students the opportunity to apply their studies to management consulting business problems. Teams will be judged on the quality of their consulting strategy, thoroughness of research, clarity of advice and presentation style. The finer details of the competition will be provided in the case.

 

Teams will consist of 2-4 students from the same university, where they will be judged by representatives from their business school faculty as well as leading Australian management consulting industry professionals. Competition winners from each university will then compete with the top teams from The University of Melbourne, The University of Sydney, The University of Queensland, The University of New South Wales and Monash University at the National Finals in Sydney.

Key Dates – Sydney

Friday 30th August – Registrations Close

Monday 2nd September – Case Release

Monday 9th September – Case Submission

Thursday 12th September – Campus Heat Presentations

Thursday 19th September – Campus Final Presentations

Friday 27th September (TBC) – National Finals (Sydney)

Key Dates – Melbourne

Wednesday 28th August – Registrations Close (Melbourne University)

Thursday 29th August – Registrations Close (Monash University)

Friday 30th August – Case Release

Friday 6th September – Case Submission

Tuesday 10th September – Campus Heat Presentations

Wednesday 18th September – Campus Final Presentations

Thursday 26 September – National Final Presentation (Sydney)

Detailed rules will be released closer to the date of case release.