The University of Queensland

Upcoming Events


Interested in joining our committee?

FMAA Brisbane recruits students for its Executive Committee (position-holders) at the AGM. Some Sub-Executive Committee positions may also be filled after the AGM. Those remaining positions will be filled the following year, in May. Information about the Executive Committee and Sub-Executive Committee and instructions explaining how to apply will be made available to members via email and on our website well in advance of both the October and May elections.

Applications for 2019 Semester 1 Sub-Executive Committee are now closed. Further applications will take place in Semester 2.

For more information, please email Rene Arunakumaren (Vice President of Operations) at [email protected]


To become an FMAA member, click the button below to sign up and pay online.



George Bellas
Portia Bennett
Vice President (Operations)
Jack Howard
Vice President (Sponsorship)
Isaac Morris
Alison Westmore
Isabella Richards
Events Director
Lily Darwin
Marketing Director
Emma Welch
Publications & Communications Director
Gabrielle Emerick
Publications & Communications Director
Nicholas Mann
Diversity Director
Adam Best
Sponsorship Director
Sam Long
Sponsorship Director
Will Sommerville
Sponsorship Director
Max O'Donnell
Sponsorship Director
Christopher Portway
Sponsorship Director
Ashley White
Sponsorship Director