Board of Directors


Whilst our operations are driven and managed by students, we are overseen by a National Board of Directors. The National Board of Directors is comprised of distinguished members in the business community, academics, the National Affairs Director and the President of each state. Although not involved in the operational aspects of the association in each state, the National Board of Directors provides immense guidance, support, and ensures the stability and accountability of the association.

• Joint Managing Director and Co-Owner, Hamton Property Group
• Former Managing Director, Viacom Australia
• Finance and Law positions at Macquarie Bank and Freehills
• Founding President, FMAA (1990)
Paul Hameister OAM

• Director, AIA Australia Limited
• Deputy Chairman, The Myer Family Investments Pty Ltd
• Chairman, Royal Children’s Hospital Foundation
• Former Managing Director, Oceania Capital Partners
• Former CEO, Publishing and Broadcasting Limited (PBL)
• Finance and Consulting positions at Macquarie Bank, Morgan Stanley and Booz Allen Hamilton

Peter Yates AM
• Founder & Managing Director at Strategic Global Advisory
• Past President, FMAA Melbourne
• Bachelor of Commerce/ Bachelor of Information Systems and Masters in Organisational Leadership, The University of Melbourne
Michelle Di Fabio
Company Secretary

• Professor of Finance, The University of Melbourne
• Research Director, Australian Centre for Financial Studies
• Member, Australian Competition Tribunal
• Director, SIRCA Pty Ltd

Professor Kevin Davis
• Professor of Finance, UQ Business School, The University of Queensland
• Director, UQ Business School Corporate Valuation Centre, The University of Queensland
Professor Stephen Gray
• Lecturer of Finance, The University of Sydney
• Director of Honours, Business School, The University of Sydney (2013-2015)
• Board, Rowing NSW
• Former analyst positions with Rismark International, van Eyk Research, and the ASX
Danika Wright

• Professor of Finance, Monash University

Professor Christine Brown
• Professor of Finance, UNSW Business School
• Economic Consultant, Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Professor Carole Comerton-Forde
• Vice President, Macquarie Group
Matthew Miller
• FMAA National Affairs Director, 2020
• FMAA Melbourne Sub-Committee, 2019
Nick Muraledaran
• FMAA Melbourne President, 2020
• FMAA Melbourne Financial Services Sponsorship Director, 2019
• FMAA Melbourne Sub-Committee, 2018
Lachlan McRae
• FMAA Sydney President, 2020
• FMAA Sydney Events Director, 2019
• FMAA Sydney Secretary, 2018
• FMAA Sydney Sub-Committee, 2017
Sahil Arora
• FMAA Queensland President, 2020
• FMAA Queensland Marketing Director, 2019
• FMAA Queensland Sub-Executive, 2018
George Bellas
• FMAA UNSW President, 2020
• FMAA UNSW Events Director, 2019
Alice Yu
• FMAA Monash Co-President, 2020
• FMAA Monash Co-President, 2019
• FMAA Monash Events Director, 2018
• FMAA Monash Sub-Committee, 2017
Rivi Prathapasinghe
• FMAA Monash Co-President, 2020
• FMAA Monash Sponsorship Director, 2019
• FMAA Monash Sub-Committee, 2019
Emma Hutchison